Nos événements
Guided discovery of the thier of the chapel and the Notre-Dame de Chèvremont chapel
Meet in front of the church of Vaux-sous-Chèvremont. Climb the calvary as in the past to reach the Notre-Dame de Chèvremont chapel. An opportunity to discover the history of the first pilgrimages and the hill of Chèvremont with the chapel and the basilica. A drink of friendship around 4 pm.
Event Host Building
Our Lady of Chèvremont
On the side of the hill just below the large Chevremeont basilica is this small chapel which, dating from 1688, is much older than the basilica. It was built by English Jesuits who had founded a college of philosophy and theology at Liege.
Slowly this chapel has become the objective of a walk on the hillside and a site of devotion to the Virgin. It was classified in 1985 and, curiously, it is a pilgrimage site for sportsmen. Actually it is dedicated to Our Lady, patron of sports, and inside there are various trophies such as cups, balls and cycling and football jerseys, notably one from Gino Barteli, a tour de France winner.
Building profile
Hours
Closed



