Nos événements
Discover the chapel
The chapel Notre-Dame de Chèvremont is located at the end of the Thier de Chèvremont (Calvary) and on the path of many visitors who come to pay their respects or take a walk to discover the hill of Chèvremont. The chapel is open all year round. On Sunday 1 June, from 2pm to 5pm, the choir of the chapel will be open to the public and an exhibition of photos and documents will be on display. A welcome drink will also be offered.
Event Host Building
Our Lady of Chèvremont
On the side of the hill just below the large Chevremeont basilica is this small chapel which, dating from 1688, is much older than the basilica. It was built by English Jesuits who had founded a college of philosophy and theology at Liege.
Slowly this chapel has become the objective of a walk on the hillside and a site of devotion to the Virgin. It was classified in 1985 and, curiously, it is a pilgrimage site for sportsmen. Actually it is dedicated to Our Lady, patron of sports, and inside there are various trophies such as cups, balls and cycling and football jerseys, notably one from Gino Barteli, a tour de France winner.
Building profile
Hours
Closed



